Skip to main content

Mechanical Engineering ME Alumni Achievement Awards

Alumni Achievement Awards

The Early Career and Distinguished Alumni Achievement Awards honor College of Engineering alumni who have achieved exceptional professional success. The degree completed in the college may be a BS, MS/ME or PhD.

Past Award Recipients

Eric Hansotia
Distinguished Achievement Award 2023

Eric Hansotia

BSME ’91, MSME ’92 (MBA ’98, University of Iowa)

Chairman, President and CEO, AGCO Corporation

James Braun
Distinguished Achievement Award 2022

James Braun

MSME ‘80, PhDME ‘88

Herrick Professor of Engineering
Purdue University

Saigopal Nelaturi
Early Career Achievement Award 2022

Saigopal Nelaturi

MSME ‘10, PhDME ‘11

Research Director
3D Technologies, Palo Alto Research Center

Distinguished Achievement Award 2021

Bjorn Borgen

BSME ’62

Borgen Investment Group, Inc.

kara byrne
Early Career Achievement Award 2021

Kara Byrne

BSME ’04

Commercial Leader, North America Turbomachinery & Process Solutions-Valves
Baker Hughes

Peter Holsten
Distinguished Achievement Award 2020

Peter Holsten

BSME ’72

President, Managing Broker, and Director of Development
Holsten Real Estate Development

Dan Adamany
Distinguished Achievement Award 2019

Dan Adamany

BSME ’97

Founder and CEO

Gilbert Haddad
Early Career Achievement Award 2018

Gilbert Haddad

MSME ’09

Head of Investment Decision Science
Fidelity Investments

Arthur Janes
Distinguished Achievement Award 2018

Arthur Janes

BSME ’67

PDS Technology

Chris Meyer
Early-Career Achievement Award 2017

Christopher Meyer

BSME ’08, MSME ’10

Sector 67 Inc.

Christine Schyvinck
Distinguished Achievement Award 2017

Christine Schyvinck

BSME ’89


Frank Sanders
Distinguished Achievement Award 2016

Frank Sanders


Vice President, Technology and Manufacturing Group; Director, Global Systems Supply Chain and Technology Enabling
Intel Corp.

Todd Pulvino
Distinguished Achievement Award 2015

Todd Pulvino

BSME ’84

Co-founder and Principal
CNH Partners

Mike Casper ME
Early-Career Achievement Award 2014

Michael T. Casper

BSME ’04


Michael Molnar
Distinguished Achievement Award 2014

Michael F. Molnar

BSME ’85, MSE ’87

Director, Advanced Manufacturing Office
National Institute of Standards and Technology

Thomas A. Benes
Distinguished Achievement Award 2012

Thomas A. Benes

BSME ’74

Major General (USMC, retired)
Vice President, Strategic Planning and Development
Alion Science and Technology Corporation

Jennifer A. Topinka
Early-Career Achievement Award 2011

Jennifer A. Topinka

BSME ’01

Senior Finance Manager
General Electric — Oil and Gas

Alumni Achievement News

Highlighting Mechanical Engineering award recipients