Skip to main content

Mechanical Engineering ME Industrial Advisory Board


The purpose of the Mechanical Engineering IAB is to provide an external voice to the Department in support of its teaching, research and service missions. Specifically the IAB seeks to advise, assist, and advocate for the department. The IAB is comprised of industry professionals that are both alumni of the university and experienced in the engineering field. They are intended to provide the faculty and staff of the mechanical engineering department with voices from industry that can be used to guide the department towards its vision and mission.

Board Members

Greg Baker (BSME’86)
Managing Partner
Bascom Ventures
Jennifer Bartaszewicz (BSME’16, MSME’21)
Vehicle Validation Engineer – EE Systems and EV Integration
Natalie Bednar (MSME’05)
Vice President of Strategy and Business Development for Space Business Unit
Aerojet Rocketdyne
James Burke (BSME’02)
Vice President of Construction Sales, HVAC Equipment & Controls
Johnson Controls
Mike Casper (BSME’04)
Kathryn Clouse (BSEM’10)
Senior Manager of Innovation
Kohler Co.
David Cottingham (BSME’88)
RF IDeas, Inc
Ryan Denissen (BSME’08)
Vice President Engineering
Milwaukee Tool
Amy Gelsinger (MSME’08)
Randy Homel (BSME’85)
The Foth Companies
Mike Kronenberg (MSME’94)
Chief Technology Officer
Steve Nackers (BSME’03)
Corporate Manager Controls
Sub-Zero Group, Inc.
Tom Price (BSME’81)
Price Engineering
Devesh Ranjan (MSME’05)
Eugene C. Gwaltney, Jr. School Chair and Professor
Georgia Institute of Technology
Patti Venner (BSME’99)
Product Engineering Manager
John Deere Tractors
John White (BSME’87)
Retired, Global Hip Technology Lead
Zimmer Biomet
Craig Winterhalter (BSEE’95)
Director of Engineering
Rockwell Automation