Skip to main content

Materials Science & Engineering MS&E External Advisory Board Members


The mission of the Materials Science & Engineering Department’s External Advisory Board is to provide advice and assistance in shaping and supporting the strategic goals and objectives of the Department.

Board Members

Mark Asta
Executive Associate Dean of Engineering
University of California – Berkeley
Nick Balster
Chief Commercial Officer
Jake Brunsberg
President & CEO
Sigma Additive Solutions, Inc.
Ellen Cerreta
Associate Laboratory Director for Physical Sciences
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Sandra Faieta
Sr Principal Engineer
Global Vitreous Operations, Kohler Co.
Bob Forbes
Deals Transformation, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Marion Gilbert-Wells
Founder and Managing Partner
Human Asset Management
Patrick Heaney
Founder & CEO
NCD Technologies
Robert Heideman
EAB Chair
Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
A.O. Smith Corporation
Bill Lenling
Senior Distinguished Engineer
Thermal Spray Technologies, Inc. (Fisher Barton)
Ted Liang
Principal Engineer
Intel Corporation
Young-Hye Na
Principal Research Staff Member and Manager, Energy Storage Program